Home alone

Author: Ahri
Version: 0.5.4
Last Updated: 2014-07-31 19:27:00


Review by drakemasta
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2016-07-05 09:11:42

Decent game quite fun to play, sadly it plays more like a story where you need to do certain things and there is no rpg aspect to it.


Review by zeid1980
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2016-05-28 13:44:49

Amazing game by all means,the only missing thing is the pictures for the characters and the the clother,none the less its one of the best and most exciting games i ever played,thank you very much.


Review by Doug the Dawg
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2016-04-09 18:21:56

I stumbled across this gem when searching for new games, and I've got to say: it became an instant favorite. 

The plot is well set up, and you get easily attached to the characters. The idea is quite interesting, and the naughty bits (pun intended) are well written. I've little hope of seeing upgrades coming to this wonderful game, but would love to have some closure to this story! Perhaps ahri will read this!

 


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2016-01-12 22:40:04

Excellent story and sex act descriptions!
The game guides you through most things, but there are some decisions, and I greatly enjoyed it.


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2016-01-05 06:18:38

Unfinished and probably abandoned. But I still love it and keep in my top list of RAGS games.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2015-12-25 11:43:18

I found it to be a well written story, but you're railroaded into almost every decision in the game except the ones for an erotic encounter.

It'd be better as a Twine/HTML game to be honest, because with the lack of images the hold of your attention on this game is seriously tested by how much you're prepared to have your hand-held as it goes through the story. I made it to the end of the current content, but my patience ran out.

Don't get me wrong, this is still something that could potentially be expanded on in the future to be a really good interactive story. But as it is right now, while I am pleased with the writing and set up of the environment the story is based in I stopped caring about the characters well before I hit the end of the current content out of boredom.

Please continue with this story, but consider changing the engine you're making it in if you're going to stick with an fixed path story: the backtracking in RAGS to keep reading on is very tedious.


Review by HeWhoIsMany
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2015-02-04 17:45:08

Third game on my list and one I...really don't want to talk about. It's a well-written and decently contructed story, but it's one where I very honestly don't like the set-up. The character writing and particular sex acts are of the kind I'm not a giant fan of, so while I do think this is a decent game, it's not one I particularly enjoy. I'll give it 3 stars out of 5, though that is a rating based more on how much other people like it than how much I particularly enjoy it.


Review by sathirran
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2014-09-21 18:55:03

Just to clarify things, this is essentially a story, not a game. Think of it like a Japanese visual novel, except... not visual. The only choices you make boil down to "do you want to see this sex scene or skip it?"

That said, the chameleons are a pretty cool concept, and the writing is pretty good for the most part. There's a decent amount of variety. It just feels like it makes you work too much. Rather than just reading a nice story, you have to look for all the instructions, because there is only one thing you can do at any one time, but you can wander around, with each new location pushing the one line of text that told you what you need to do ever higher up.

That said, I do like the game. I just wish I had the freedom to explore the magical world and experiment with the chameleon powers instead of reading about what I "decided to do" and then doing as I'm told to see what comes next.


Review by Chop2005
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2014-09-15 00:56:41

I noticed a bug...The dad is at the begining of the game. I don't know if he is supposed to be there or not but anyway if you talk to him it kinda makes all the story lines unplayable. But other than that I love this just please fix this in the next update.


Review by Tomf
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2014-08-07 13:51:32

5/5 I simply loved this game.


Review by jaspickle
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2014-05-05 10:48:11

Fantastic start. Excellent writing, imaginative anve graphic. Not a lot of choices or consequences just yet, but the story so far is quite well done. I am really looking forward to the continuation and eventual completion of the game.


Review by Artvisitor
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2014-03-30 08:26:21

One of my favourites here alongside such games as HERS project, into the dungeon, press the switch and others. I don't think that this one would appeal to those who want the game to be very interactive, but those who enjoy a well written story can find something interesting here. Personally I really enjoyed interactions with main character's mother. Pacing is quite nice, story is fresh and overall its a very good game. I'm definitely looking forward to the new update.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2014-03-19 00:25:16

If you are looking for a "game", there arn't much choices for you to make, and you are doing errands most of the time.

The game goes like this:

"You wake up and feel like taking a bath." So you click click click moving to the bath room and select taking bath.

"After the bath you have decided to watch TV." So you click click click to the living room and select watch TV.

Up til the location at the current end of development, I think I have made around 4 choices. The rest are linear story telling. You have a house free to move around but there is nothing you can interact. Sometimes you may miss the instruction where to continue with the next step, so you are bumping around trying to find the next action point. To be real harsh, I might call this a game of looking-up-the-continue-button, just like some of the adventure game out there.

 

That being said, I think this game has an interesting story line that live up to the TF and sex aspect. It was a pleasure to read the content. Just note that this is an AIF, not a game, and even that it has little "I" in it.

 

 


Review by topaz
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2014-03-06 18:31:20

Great Detail and work was put into this game, Sadly their is no graphics but the game is amazing without them.